Hello everyone!

I’m really looking forward to quilting with you all for the rest of your bee.  I’ve been admiring the photos on the blog, and I’m looking forward to the challenge.  Curves?!?!  Eek.  Gulp.  Ok…

I haven’t been quilting for very long – I got a sewing machine as a gift last year, and have gradually gotten more and more into it.  I started off doing quite basic things – baby quilts and the like – and I’m just starting to try out paper piecing and finding it really enjoyable.

By day I’m a radio producer for the BBC, and work on some of their comedy programmes.  I’m 32 years old, and live in London, (England).   I have a lovely boyfriend – Ned – who is learning to love craft.  Slowly, very slowly… I made him an oven glove and that seems to have started the thaw.

What else can I tell you… no kids, or pets (though I’d really love a dog, I just don’t have the space at the moment).  My friends are all having babies  though, so I’m sure I’ll be making lots of little quilts this year.

Not sure what I’ll set for you all in July… I’m playing around with little hexagons at the moment, so maybe something like that.  Whatever it is, I have promised myself I’ll make a dent in the fabric I’ve already bought before I buy any more, so it’ll probably be citrus colours.

That’s quite enough from me.   I’m very excited about joining in and looking forward to working with you

Vic x

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Hello everyone!

  1. London? That’s awesome! Do you have a blog? Welcome to our group! (And if you really want to try curves . . . I have about 1/2 a quilt left to do . . . I can give you LOTS of practice!!!!!) 🙂

  2. Welcome! You are so brave to pick up in the middle! Thanks for joining…

  3. Welcome! Look forward to working with you!

  4. Hi! A belated welcome from your token Canadian sister 🙂 I noticed you have a Dalek in your Flickr stream. I like you already!
    Cheers,
    DoreyR

  5. Hi Victoria…would you mind emailing me your address so I can send out the May block fabric to you? My email address is nikandn8@gmail.com Thanks!

    Nichole

Leave a Reply

