With Heavy Heart…..

As you all know, its been a tough year in our house. We were hit multiple times this fall with the flu and now that Spring has sprung, we have been battling strep throat for two months. This is our first year of homeschooling and I’m sad to admit that I’m simply overwhelmed and stretched myself too far.

I am ashamed and embarassed to admit that I am unable to meet the obligation that I have given you lovely ladies. I have all of the fabric and patterns that were sent to me and I would love to forward them on to someone else that would like to take my place in this bee. Does anyone here know of someone that would be willing to fill my space? If not, I will gladly search out a replacement for myself.

I sincerely apologize for this. I was unprepared for how completely crazy and unorganized this year would be. ~Jessica

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “With Heavy Heart…..

  1. Jessica, I am so sorry this year has been so tough for you!! Send back my fabric and I will be happy to make an extra block, no worries!!!

  2. Meagan

    Jessica:
    I’ll check on Flickr to see if anyone would like to take your place, but why don’t you just send back the fabric/block patterns to original senders (we can each make your block ourselves) and we’ll find someone to move on from April? That way you do not have to worry about finding someone willing to make several blocks. I’d like to alleviate your stress as much as possible–I am so sorry for your multiple rounds of illness!

    -Meagan

  3. Meagan

    All: I’ve found someone to take Jessica’s place. Victoria will be joining us. Details soon when I get her information.

    Jessica, I’m so sorry to lose you, but I hope that giving this up takes a little off of your plate to ease your stress.

  4. Jessica,
    I am so sorry. Please don’t be ashamed or embarrased . . . we all understand when life gets in the way. You don’t even have to send back my material . . . I have plenty to finish my quilt. Just take care of you and your family!

  5. Jessica, I’m sorry you’ve had such an overwhelming year – best of luck to you, hope everyone is well soon!

  6. Anita

    This year has been hard on a lot of people! Please take care of yourself! It is the most important thing of all.

    here’s to an awesome Spring.

Leave a Reply

