November Quilt Blocks on the Way

DSCF3285

Today I am sending out the materials for the November quilt blocks.  I am thinking wonky stars with some fun fabrics floating on a background of natural linen.   In your package you will find five different six inch squares of printed fabric along with some natural linen for the background.  I referred to Silly BooDilly’s tutorial at http://thesillyboodilly.blogspot.com/2009/02/wonky-star-tutorial.html to make mine and it was easy to follow.  Bonnie Hunter calls them Maverick Stars and has another popular tutorial at http://www.quiltville.com/maverickstars.shtml.  I hope you will enjoy it and I cannot wait to see what you create!

DSCF3279

Missy

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “November Quilt Blocks on the Way

  1. cassienm

    Can’t wait to see which one of those packets of loveliness make there way to me!

    (She says as she secretly pines over those purple feathers.)

  2. ACK! I have to get my October blocks done this weekend so I will be ready to go!

Leave a Reply

