Finally Updating!

This is the family at the Grand Canyon this spring.

This is the family at the Grand Canyon this spring.

Hello all!  My name is Carrie.  I’m from Seattle and I love to sew.  I’m trying to figure out this wordpress thingy, but hopefully I’ll get it all worked out soon.   I’m a stay at home/work from home mom.  Our son is 3.  Enough said.  My Husband is a bridge engineer and works for a small company that allows us to travel around the country at least once a year for projects that he’s working on.   We have a big black dog named Darby who’s not allowed in my sewing shop, and 4 “City chickens” (they’re not allowed in the sewing room either).    I have an Etsy shop selling fleece-y things, and just started a sewing school with my friend/business partner in Seattle.  So Excited.  I’m SO excited to get to know all of you better and can’t wait to start quilting!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Finally Updating!

  1. Congrats on the school! What an accomplishment!

  2. jessicamauk

    How exciting!! I’m from just over the sound in Kitsap County!! *waving* : )

  3. Meagan

    Ooh, I wish I could come take classes from you 🙂

  4. Yay! The whole gang is here. I add my congrats on the sewing school. What fun, and hard work, I’m sure, but fun!
    I’m glad to meet you Carrie.

  5. juliejaz

    What a great picture, the Grand Canyon is awesome! Congrats on the sewing school. I would love to do that, but I think I’d need to attend some lessons at yours first. It’s nice to meet you Carrie.

Leave a Reply

