Introducing Me

Hello…

My name is Anita.  By day, or evening, I do environmental consulting/engineering.  I provide regulatory support to petroleum convenience store owners — and boy to they operate under several regulatory authorities.  I also do some rain garden design for folks.  I own my own consulting business.  Just me.  I used to be part of a large engineering firm… got tired of the looong weeks, silly corporate rules that changed monthly and other’s schizophrenia.  Now, when there are problems in the workplace, I just go to the mirror and say WTF?

In my downtime, I knit, read, quilt, garden and not necessarily in that order.  I am a wife and mother to a 23 yo daughter, who, just last night moved back home –after breaking up with a bf we don’t like.  (slight woot here).

I’m excited to be here, and to get to know all of you better.  Oh, and I live in Ames, IA.   where the temps finally reflect summer.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Introducing Me

  1. knitngardnr

    poor writing skills may lead you to believe I’m also married to the 23 yo. NOT. married to a gorgeous geologist named dean.

  2. juliejaz

    LOL…I saw that, but knew what you meant.

    It’s nice to meet you.

  3. Ellen

    Wow, how brave are you, starting your own firm! Nice to meet you!

  4. Hello Anita,
    Congrats on being a service business owner. I had a solo law practice for a while so I know the challenges, and rewards. You go!
    I’m pleased to meet you.
    Dorey

Leave a Reply

