This is me…

Family

Hi Everyone! I’m very excited to be in a quilting bee! I’m 29, have been a quilter for about 6 years, but only really got into it when I became a SAHM in 2008. I have two chilren, a daughter, 4, and a son, 1. We found out about 11 weeks ago that we will be adding to the brood around January! The kids are pretty excited to have someone else to play with.

Other than quuilting, I love to cook, and take pictures and we are a big outdoor family. We try to go camping at least twice a year, but you know how best laid plans seem to always go. My husband and I also got married in a log cabin on the top of a mountain 6 1/2 years ago in a small town called Greer, Az. The crazy man actually drove me up there (a 4 1/2 hour drive from Phoenix) on our second date, so it only seemed appropriate to get married there. We now live in a small town about 45 minutes outside of downtown Phoenix. Right now it’s not so thrilling to be a native Arizonan but when it cools down, we love it! It’s also very hard to get motivated to make quilts when it’s 116 outside!

I’m looking forward to getting to know all of you and can’t wait to see our finished products!

I have a blog here (I haven’t been updating much but will start again) and Flickr Here.

~Nichole~

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “This is me…

  1. Are you serious? 116? And I thought it was bad in Dallas! Nice to meet you! 🙂

  2. jessicamauk

    Its very nice to meet you Nichole! Our dream is to build our own log home someday. Right now we’re just waiting for the housing market to turn around….*sigh*
    Congrats on the new addition to your family!!

  3. Hi Nichole,
    116 degrees? I can’t even wrap my mind around that. I love your happy photo.
    Dorey

  4. juliejaz

    Hi, Nicole,

    Greer! I know where that is. Your wedding sounds like a lovely romantic dream.

    116…I so don’t miss those kinds of temps. I moved from Arizona 3 years ago and I don’t miss the heat. I do however miss the winters that don’t dip below -0.

    Congrats on the new baby!

Leave a comment