Introduction

I live in Valdez, Alaska!  I’ve been married for 7 years this last Sunday and we have three kids ages 5, 3, and 1!  My birthday month is May!

I’ve been quilting since last November and I’m in LOVE!  I got started because a good friend purchased a mid-arm machine with a frame and it looked like so much fun, I was dying to try it!  Before that I had done several flannel rag quilts and have always been interested in sewing.

When I’m not sewing I’m playing hard.  We love to be outside, camping, fishing, hiking, biking, etc, etc, etc…  I also love other crafts, scrapbooking, photography, reading, and traveling!  I want to learn to knit!

DSC_0141

This is my first quilting bee,I’ve been researching for awhile and am very excited to get started!  Because of where I live I order a lot of my fabric online.  We do have one small quilt store in town, she’s got great stuff, just limited.  There are also a few really great places in Anchorage and we make it there quite often!  At first I just ordered/purchased fabric for specific projects but my ‘stash’ is growing quickly! 😉

My blog is mdpete.blogspot.com

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Introduction

  1. Nice fish! I caught my first one a year ago . . . granted it was a tiny rainbow trout, but I feel a connection . . . don’t you? My first bee, too. Can’t wait 🙂

  2. juliejaz

    That is a nice fish. I love fishing, just not the gutting part of the deal.

  3. meaggiepie

    You look fierce (in a good way). I love it!

  4. Hi Michelle,
    I agree with Megan, you do look fabulously fierce! I love the North. When my sister lived in northern Labrador I visited her every winter. Ice fishing was great fun.
    Pleased to meet you!

Leave a Reply

