Introducing the introductions

Brighten your Day

Brighten your Day

Hi Sisters,

It is 6:30am and I’m on my 3rd cup of coffee, so this might be a bit rambly. Sorry …

First, thanks for the comments on the last post. I slept through them all.  This will happen often in the future.  I live on the east coast, so it seems I will be  happily slumbering while you bunch have a party in the comments. Just try not to leave too big a mess o.k.? 🙂

So, Sister Julie suggested we introduce ourselves and Mama Meagan seconded the idea. I third it. I know some folks aren’t used to WordPress, so I’ve put a little tutorial at the end of this post. If you have questions about how to use this blog please don’t hesitate to email me at quilter at gmail dot com.  I’m such a geek that I actually love helping folks with computer stuff.

Now, about the introductions. I personally would love to know where you live, as much family info as you would care to share, how long you’ve been quilting, what started you quilting, if you knit, crochet or other crafts, what your birthday month is, and the address of your personal blog (if you have one) so we can all stalk follow you.   Oh, and if you twitter I’d like to follow you there too. I’m nosy like that 🙂

That’s it for now. Have a great day everyone!  I will be huddled with my bookkeeper trying to pull together a budget for the upcoming year. I’m not sure I can stand the excitement.

BEGIN TUTORIAL
First, you need to be signed in to WordPress when you get to the blog.

How to tell if you are signed in.
When you go to the Quilting Sisters blog and look across the top of the screen, do you see choices like Dashboard, New Post, and Blog Info? If you see those at the top left of the screen, then you are signed in so you can skip the next step.

If you are not signed in, go to www.wordpress.com. Look at the top left hand corner. There is a place to enter your username and password. By doing this you will sign in to WordPress.

Once you are signed in, look at the top of the screen for a choice called “New Post”. Click on that and you will be presented with a data entry screen similar to the one you see with your Blogger blog.  Go ahead and write your introduction.  When you are finished, click on Publish Post and wait a few minutes.  It should say “Post Saved” or something like that at the top of the screen when the post has been published.

I hope this is helpful. If you cannot get it to work, feel free to send me an email with your introduction and I will post it for you.

END TUTORIAL

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Introducing the introductions

  1. Thanks for the tutorial! I’ll “officially” introduce myself after work . . . but I’ll be checking CONSTANTLY during work (can you tell I love my job!)

  2. Heh, I check in constantly at work also. Wonder who will be the first sister to introduce herself?

  3. Lunch in an hour and a half . . . maybe I’ll squeeze it in then!!! 🙂

  4. I would love to intro but still need some instruction – I now have a wordpress account but cannot see how to be an author here. Do I need to be invited?

  5. Hi quilt4fun, I will try to add you as an author now.

  6. Okay…just changed my screen name back to Michelle, that’s me above!

  7. Hi Michelle,
    O.K., I don’t see you in the author list. You would have received an email a couple of days ago inviting you to this blog. Did you click on the link in that email? That makes you an author.
    If you cannot find that email, just send me an email (quilter at gmail dot com) and I will set you up.
    Cheers!

  8. Gah, never mind Michelle. I found you and added you as an author. Please feel free to introduce yourself by making a new post.

    I’ll just go sit quietly in a corner for a while now.

  9. Just got the invite – thanks much Dorey!

  10. warmwinters

    Okay I got all signed up. Can I become an author too?

    Signed,

    Miss May

    Nichole

Leave a Reply

