Block Inspiration

I came across this roundup of block tutorials and thought I would share: http://whipup.net/2009/08/15/quilt-block-tutorials-roundup/

I love the circular geese block (pictured in the round up) and I’m thinking about making it my block for the bee. What do you think? I’ve never paper-pieced so it looks a bit daunting to me!

Read the tutorial here: http://sometimescrafter.blogspot.com/2009/08/tutorial-paper-piecing-block.html

Yes, I’m not until March. Yes, I’m already agonizing over block and fabric selection. Perhaps I should have chosen an earlier month to get the agonizing over with!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Block Inspiration

  1. That is a really It does look a bit daunting, but imagine a whole quilt of it. I’ve always found a lot of inspiration here:

    http://www.quilterscache.com/QuiltBlocksGalore.html

    Happy Hunting!

  2. meaggiepie

    I saw that block, and was totally enamored. Maybe by March I’ll have the skills to do that! It’s what the bee is all about, to push yourself and become better at quilting, right?

  3. That block is beautiful! Paper piecing really is a piece of cake once you get the hang of it!!

  4. OMG that’s awesome . . . and scary . . . and awesome! If that’s what you want, babe, I’m all for it . . . I just may have to make some practice blocks first!!!!!

  5. That is awesome! I’m going to have to practice for that block though.

  6. knitngardnr

    I love paper piecing. I think that looks darlin’.

Leave a Reply

